clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NCAA Tournament Schedule 2011: Time, TV Details For The Sweet 16

The 2011 NCAA tournament's Sweet 16 will take place this week on Thursday and Friday. Four games will be played on each day, setting up two games each on Saturday and Sunday as part of the Elite Eight. Thursday's Sweet 16 matchups will come from the West and Southeast Regions, with the games taking place in Anaheim and New Orleans, respectively. Friday's games will wrap up the Sweet 16 with games from the East and Southwest Regions. The locations for those matchups are Newark and San Antonio, respectively.

Here is a look at the Sweet 16 schedule, which includes start times, TV details and announcer assignments:


7:15 p.m., CBS, Anaheim -- No. 2 San Diego State vs. No. 3 UConn (Lundquist / Raftery // Visser)

7:27 p.m., TBS, New Orleans -- No. 2 Florida vs. No. 3 BYU (Johnson / Elmore / Miller // Snider)

9:45 p.m., CBS, Anaheim -- No. 1 Duke vs. No. 5 Arizona (Lundquist / Raftery // Visser)

9:57 p.m., TBS, New Orleans -- No. 4 Wisconsin vs. No. 8 Butler (Johnson / Elmore / Miller // Snider)


7:15 p.m., CBS, Newark -- No. 2 North Carolina vs. No. 11 Marquette (Nantz / Kellogg // Wolfson)

7:27 p.m., TBS, San Antonio -- No. 1 Kansas vs. No. 12 Richmond (Albert / Kerr // Sager)

9:45 p.m., CBS, Newark -- No. 1 Ohio State vs. No. 4 Kentucky (Nantz / Kellogg // Wolfson)

9:57 p.m., TBS, San Antonio -- No. 10 Florida State vs. No. 11 VCU (Albert / Kerr // Sager)

If you are in need of a printable NCAA bracket to keep track of the tournament, make sure to download SB Nation's March Madness Bracket.