clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Summit League Tournament Bracket: Oakland Goes For Another Title

The 2011 Summit League tournament begins today out in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. At the tournament, the Oakland Grizzlies will attempt to capture the conference's postseason title after winning the regular season crown. Unfortunately, one slip up will kill the Grizzlies' NCAA tournament hopes, but if Oakland takes home the tournament title, it will be going dancing in March for the second straight year and third time in its history.

The Summit League tournament bracket is as follows:

Quarterfinals (March 5)

Game 1: (1) Oakland vs. (8) Southern Utah (6 p.m., Midco Sports Net)

Game 2: (2) Oral Roberts vs. (7) North Dakota State (8:30 p.m., Midco Sports Net)

Quarterfinals (March 6)

Game 3: (4) IPFW vs. (5) South Dakota State (6 p.m., Midco Sports Net/ESPN3)

Game 4: (3) IUPUI vs. (6) UMKC (8:30 p.m., Midco Sports Net/ESPN3)

Semifinals (March 7)

Game 5: Game 1 Winner vs. Game 3 Winner (6 p.m., Midco Sports Net/ESPN3)

Game 6: Game 2 Winner vs. Game 4 Winner (8:30 p.m., Midco Sports Net/ESPN3)

Finals (March 8)

Championship Game: Game 5 Winner vs. Game 6 Winner (8 p.m., ESPN2)