clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Big Ten Championship 2012: Game Time, TV Coverage And More

The Michigan State Spartans will take on Thad Matta's Ohio State Buckeyes in the Big Ten tournament championship game on Sunday in a head-to-head battle that should settle the debate once and for all about who the best team in the conference truly is.

Despite his obvious success in March Madness throughout his career, Spartans head coach Tom Izzo has not won a league tournament since 2000, the same year he managed to lead MSU to a national championship.

The Spartans arrive in the title game fresh off a masterful defensive performance, as they held Wisconsin to sub-35 percent shooting as a team in a 65-52 semifinal win. Big Ten Player of the Year Draymond Green was especially impressive, and aside from committing seven turnovers, he flashed his all-around game yet again with a 14-point, 16-rebound, five-assist line.

The two schools split their season series 1-1 after the Buckeyes forced a three-way tie for the league title last Sunday in East Lansing, and each program will hope to land a No. 1 seed from the NCAA tournament selection committee with a win.

Here are the details for Sunday's Big Ten tournament championship:

Where: Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Indianapolis, IN

Game Time: Sunday, 3:30 pm ET

Television: CBS

For more, check out the 2012 Big Ten tournament bracket and our StoryStream. For more on the Michigan State Spartans, visit The Only Colors. For more on the Ohio State Buckeyes, head to Along The Olentangy. For more March Madness coverage, be sure to check out SB Nation's NCAA Basketball hub.