clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

PGA Championship 2012: Third Round Tee Times Set After Luiten Finishes Second Round

The third round of the PGA Championship was held up early Saturday morning as one player, Joost Luiten from the Netherlands decided not to finish his second round on Friday night when play was officially stopped for darkness. His playing partners above the cut continued playing to finish their round, but Luiten came out on Saturday morning at 7:30 a.m. ET to play the 18th hole.

Luiten's decision worked out as he birdied the 18th hole to move to even par and a tie for 11th. The third round is now set to go off from the Ocean Course at Kiawah Island, S.C. with a former champions Tiger Woods and Vijay Singh playing in the final pairing at 3:00 p.m. ET. Singh and Woods are tied with Carl Pettersson atop the leaderboard at 4-under par for the tournament.

You can follow the leaderboard here.

Here is the full list of tee times (all time ET):

8:50 a.m.: David Toms, John Huh
9:00 a.m.: Dustin Johnson Jason Dufner
9:10 a.m.: Luke Donald, Chez Reavie
9:20 a.m.: Seung-Yul Noh, Sang Moon Bae
9:30 am.: Jim Furyk, Louis Oosthuizen
9:40 a.m.: Thomas Bjorn, Darren Clarke
9:50 a.m.: J.J. Henry, Ken Duke
10:00 a.m.: Marcus Fraser, Thorbjorn Olesen
10:10 a.m.: Bill Haas, Brendon de Jonge
10:20 a.m.: Paul Lawrie, Toru Taniguchi
10:30 a.m.: Retief Goosen, Justin Rose
10:40 a.m.: Bubba Watson, Rich Beem
10:50 a.m.: Matt Every, Jimmy Walker
11:10 a.m.: Steve Stricker, Cameron Tringale
11:20 p.m.: John Senden, Robert Garrigus
11:30 a.m.: Y.E. Yang, Alex Noren
11:40 a.m.: Charl Schwarzel, Ernie Els
11:50 a.m.: George McNeill, David Lynn
12:00 p.m.: Gary Woodland, Geoff Ogilvy
12:10 p.m.: Ryo Ishikawa, Ben Curtis
12:20 p.m.: K.J. Choi, Greg Chalmers
12:30 p.m.: Scott Piercy, Marc Leishman
12:40 p.m.: Bo Van Pelt, Padraig Harrington
12:50 p.m.: Miguel Angel Jimenez, K.T. Kim
1:00 p.m.: Keegan Bradley, Fredrik Jacobson
1:10 p.m.: Martin Laird, John Daly
1:30 p.m.: Marcel Siem, Pat Perez
1:40 p.m.: Francesco Molinari, Zach Johnson
1:50 p.m.: Joost Luiten Gonzalo, Fernandez-Castano
2:00 p.m.: Peter Hanson, Tim Clark
2:10 p.m.: Phil Mickelson, Graeme McDowell
2:20 p.m.: Blake Adams, Trevor Immelman
2:30 p.m.: Aaron Baddeley, Adam Scott
2:40 p.m.: Jamie Donaldson, Rory McIlroy
2:50 p.m.: Carl Pettersson, Ian Poulter
3:00 p.m.: Vijay Singh, Tiger Woods

For more from Kiawah throughout the week, stay with SB Nation Detroit's StoryStream. For all your news and updates on the season's final major, visit SB Nation's Golf hub. You can also check out SB Nation's YouTube channel:

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube