clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NHL Playoff Schedule 2011: Detroit Red Wings Vs. Phoenix Coyotes

The 2011 NHL playoff schedule was just announced live on NHL Network. Included in the announcement were the dates and times for the Detroit Red Wings' opening-round series against the Phoenix Coyotes.

Contrary to what was previously reported, the series will begin on Wednesday night -- not Thursday -- in Detroit. Game two of the series will take place Saturday afternoon at 1 p.m. with NBC broadcasting the game. Games three and four at Arena in Glendale will be held a week from Monday and Wednesday. If necessary, game five at Joe Louis Arena will be held on April 22. Game six would be on April 24 at the Coyotes and game seven would be on April 27 at the Red Wings, if necessary.

Here is a look at the full schedule (all times Eastern):

Game 1: Coyotes at Red Wings - Wednesday, April 13, 7 p.m. (FS Detroit, Versus, CBC)

Game 2: Coyotes at Red Wings - Saturday, April 16, 1 p.m. (NBC, CBC)

Game 3: Red Wings at Coyotes - Monday, April 18, 10:30 p.m. (FS Detroit, Versus, CBC)

Game 4: Red Wings at Coyotes - Wednesday, April 20, 10:30 p.m.(FS Detroit, Versus, CBC)

*Game 5: Coyotes at Red Wings - Friday, April 22, 7 p.m. (FS Detroit, Versus, CBC)

*Game 6: Red Wings at Coyotes - Sunday, April 24, TBD

*Game 7: Coyotes at Red Wings - Wednesday, April 27, TBD

*If necessary | Versus blacked out in Michigan for games also on FS Detroit

Head on over to for a full look at the 2011 NHL playoff schedule.