clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Tigers Vs. Indians: Lineups Announced

The three game series between the Tigers and Indians beginning on Friday night will be the final one of the season between the two AL Central teams. One game behind the White Sox for the AL Central lead, this series is a crucial one for the Tigers if they hope to make the postseason.


1. Austin Jackson (R) CF
2. Andy Dirks (L) LF
3. Miguel Cabrera (R) 3B
4. Prince Fielder (L) 1B
5. Delmon Young (R) DH
6. Brennan Boesch (L) RF
7. Jhonny Peralta (R) SS
8. Alex Avila (L) C
9. Omar Infante (R) 2B


1. Shin-Soo Choo (L) RF
2. Jason Kipnis (L) 2B
3. Carlos Santana (S) C
4. Russ Canzler (R) LF
5. Casey Kotchman (L) 1B
6. Lonnie Chisenhall (L) 3B
7. Matt LaPorta (R) DH
8. Ezequiel Carrera (L) CF
9. Jason Donald (R) SS

The first pitch on Friday night is scheduled to be thrown at 7:05 p.m. ET.

Head over to Bless You Boys for more Tigers coverage, and check out Baseball Nation for even more news from around the league. Check out Let's Go Tribe for some more info on the Indians.