clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

College Football Awards: Brady Hoke Named 2011 Collegiate Coach Of The Year By Maxwell Football Club

Michigan Wolverines coach Brady Hoke has been named the 2011 Collegiate Coach of the Year by the Maxwell Football Club. Hoke was announced the winner on Monday by the club. Hoke was also named the Big Ten coach of the year after his first season guiding the Wolverines as he led the Big Blue to an 11-2 record and a berth in the Sugar Bowl, which Michigan took all the silverware home from.

Hoke joins former Michigan coaches Lloyd Carr in 1996 and Bo Schembechler in 1989 as winners of the Maxwell club award. The Club has been in effect since 1935 giving awards to professional, college and high school level football players and coaches.

Hoke will be recognized on March 2 at the Maxwell Club awards gala in Atlantic City, N.J. Other Maxwell winners like Andrew Luck will be in attendance in addition to Hoke.

For more on Hoke and the Michigan Wolverines, check out Maize N Brew.